We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Ian Jenkins - Parliamentary candidate for Wolverhampton North East

Ian JenkinsThe General Election takes place on June 8th, and Wolverhampton Liberal Democrats are pleased to announce the selection of IAN JENKINS to fight for this constituency.
Liberal Democrats are delighted with the tremendous reception we are getting on the doorstep, and the Party has gained over 20,000 new members in the last 2 weeks. Clearly our message is popular, especially that it is in our interests to stay in the Single Market, in order to protect jobs and living standards for Wolverhampton people.
IAN said .."I am most concerned that the Conservative Government is going down the path of even more austerity, trying to force through cuts in education, the N.H.S. and now pensions, in order to pay the huge price for Brexit. Meanwhile, wealthy tax dodgers have been let off scot-free, leaving the rest of us to pay the bill.
And it is ridiculous that we have an incompetent and supine opposition which votes with the Government on the important issues of the day. This means that the Liberal Democrats are the real opposition to the Conservative Brexit government and the only Party that is fighting for a Britain that is open, tolerant and united."

IAN JENKINS has lived in Wolverhampton for 47 years, and has run businesses locally in the glass trade. He is Group Organiser for Coeliac UK, which reflects his keen interests in Health matters.

A campaigner on transport issues, he is Chairman of the Campaign for Rail, and believes that the West Midlands needs massive improvements in transport, to free up movement of people and reduce pollution.
A family man, Ian has 2 daughters, who both attended local schools, and 4 grandchildren.
He added, "We now have a great opportunity with the upsurge in support for the Party, to elect the first Liberal M.P. since Geoffrey Mander."